2019 Award Recipient

What are you doing for others?
Bruce E. Scott

Read Bio
Read Lecture (PDF)
Listen to Interview

Bruce E. Scott, M.S., FASHP

Mr. Scott is a senior executive with an extensive background of successful leadership across varied healthcare organizations. Until his recent retirement, he served as President of EnvisionPharmacies, serving patients treated with traditional and specialty medications.

He previously served in executive roles at Medco Health Solutions as the President of Accredo Infusion Services where he was responsible for the specialty pharmacy and home care infusion businesses. He also served as Medco’s Chief Pharmacist and Senior Vice President of Professional Practice responsible for leading the practice of more than 3,500 pharmacists, nurses, dieticians and other healthcare professionals.

Prior to joining Medco in September 2008, Mr. Scott was Chief Operating Officer of McKesson Medication Management, a subsidiary of McKesson that provided pharmacy management services to hospitals and other health provider organizations. He also has more than 25 years of experience in hospitals and health-systems including senior leadership positions at Allina Hospitals and Clinics and Assistant Director of Pharmacy at Kansas University Medical Center.

Mr. Scott is passionate about participating in efforts to improve healthcare and has served in several leadership roles in professional and community organizations. He is a Past President of ASHP and the Ronald McDonald House Charities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. He is a board member of the Utilization Review Accreditation Commission and the Board of Visitors at the University of Wisconsin School of Pharmacy. He has also served on the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy Deans’ Board of Advisors and on the faculty of the ASHP Foundation Pharmacy Leadership Academy.

He is the recipient of numerous awards for his service to the profession, including the Hugh F. Kabat Award for Service to Pharmacy in Minnesota, the Harold N. Godwin Leadership Legacy Award, and the John Webb Lecture Award.